Donate to WCBN!

WCBN’s annual fundraiser is running until February 21. Your support during these ten days puts new music on the shelf and fixes broken turntables; we need you for our day to day. We ask now that you “resubscribe” to the freeform radio that you love, and support the continued education and cultural enrichment of students at the University of Michigan.

Give us a call or donate online, and keep listening.

Ann Arbor Poetry Slam

Repeats every week until Sun Mar 30 2014 .
Sun, 02/02/2014 - 8:00pm
Sun, 02/09/2014 - 8:00pm
Sun, 02/16/2014 - 8:00pm
Sun, 02/23/2014 - 8:00pm
Sun, 03/02/2014 - 8:00pm
Sun, 03/09/2014 - 8:00pm
Sun, 03/16/2014 - 8:00pm
Sun, 03/23/2014 - 8:00pm
Sun, 03/30/2014 - 8:00pm
Non-Free
workshop
Other

All poets are invited to compete in a poetry slam judged by a randomly chosen panel from the audience. Poet sign-up is 7:30 and the event begins at 8. Participants compete for points to qualify for an April 5 Slam-Off to determine the team that will represent Ann Arbor in the National Poetry Slam.