Upcoming Events

Thursday, May 5 - Sunday, May 8

  • Repeats every week until Thu May 05 2016 .
    7:00pm - 3:00pm

    Local actors perform Ted Swindley's musical until May 8. It's based on the relationship between Cline and a Houston housewife, who was one of her biggest fans... and interspersed with many of Cline's hits. Performances are at 7 on Thursday, 8 at Friday and Saturday, and 3 on Saturday and Sunday.

Saturday, May 7

Sunday, May 8

  • Repeats every week until Sun Jun 12 2016 .
    3:00pm

    The first episode of a science fiction serial using marionette puppets.  Imagine a distant future in which corporations run your life and you have to sign terms of service in order to do anything.  Also, robots and lasers.

Monday, May 9

Wednesday, May 11

Friday, May 13 - Saturday, May 14

  • 7:15pm - 9:30pm

    The 11th annual collection of homemade sex films organized by Dan Savage will be shown. The films are a cornucopia of body sizes, shapes, ages, colors, sexualities, genders, kinks, and fetishes, all under the welcoming umbrella of sex-positivity and sexual expression. Screenings are at 7:15 and 9:30 on Friday and Saturday. Must be 18 or older to be admitted.

Sunday, May 15

Monday, May 16

  • 7:00pm

    The Ann Arbor District Library presents a talk with the 60 Minutes journalist as she discusses her book Becoming Grandma: The Joys and Sciences of New Grandparenting.

Wednesday, May 18

Thursday, May 19

  • 7:00pm

    World Premiere screening. Followed by a Q&A with director Rik Cordero and the cast and crew of Neutral Zone Teens.

    $1 of each ticket sold will be donated to the Neutral Zone (Ann Arbor teen center)

Sunday, May 22

  • 3:00pm

    The first episode of a science fiction serial using marionette puppets.  Imagine a distant future in which corporations run your life and you have to sign terms of service in order to do anything.  Also, robots and lasers.

Tuesday, May 24

Thursday, May 26

  • 7:00pm

    A fundraiser for local Senior programs. This documentary examines the effects of Anita Bryant’s 1970s anti-gay campaign. Former University of Michigan Spectrum Center Director, Ronni Sanlo and others will discuss how discrimination has shaped today’s LGBTQ older adults.

    (Doors open to the general public at 6:15 with a performance by George Bedard and the Kingpins. Tickets for a 5:30 reception need to be purchased in advance.)

    Details online

     

Sunday, May 29

  • 3:00pm

    The first episode of a science fiction serial using marionette puppets.  Imagine a distant future in which corporations run your life and you have to sign terms of service in order to do anything.  Also, robots and lasers.

Sunday, June 5

  • 3:00pm

    The first episode of a science fiction serial using marionette puppets.  Imagine a distant future in which corporations run your life and you have to sign terms of service in order to do anything.  Also, robots and lasers.

Sunday, June 12

  • 3:00pm

    The first episode of a science fiction serial using marionette puppets.  Imagine a distant future in which corporations run your life and you have to sign terms of service in order to do anything.  Also, robots and lasers.

Add to calendar
Syndicate content