Upcoming Events

Monday, May 22

Tuesday, May 23

Wednesday, May 24

Thursday, May 25

Friday, May 26

Saturday, May 27

  • 10:00am

    Help Washtenaw County Parks personnel eradicate this seriously invasive plant.

  • 12:00pm - 6:00pm

    An afternoon of skateboarding activities in memory of longtime area skateboarder Dave Tuck, including skateboard demos from Michigan and national skateboarders, street contests, DJs, and a silent auction. Benefits Grind for Life and Strap In for Life, two organizations that aid skateboarders with cancer. Info: tuckloveA2@gmail.com

Monday, May 29

Thursday, June 1

Saturday, June 3

  • 1:00pm

    U.S. premiere of a Japanese thriller about a murderer who travels Japan, constantly switching identities. Also Wednesday at 9:15 p.m.

Sunday, June 11

  • 12:05pm

    Free screening of the Midwest premiere of this new family animation film from Japan about a teenage girl who should be studying for her university entrance exams but just can’t stay awake. She dreams about a strange world filled with magic, monsters, city-stomping robots, and a trapped princess whose only companion is an enchanted doll.

Friday, June 16

  • 7:00pm

    Author Roxane Gay reads and signs her latest book, Hunger: A Memoir of (My) Body. Ticket price includes a copy of the book at the event. Tickets

Sunday, June 18

  • 4:30pm

    Free screening of the Miyazaki classic about the conflict between nature and technology, set in 15th-century Japan. Part of the kickoff for Ann Arbor Japan Week.

Add to calendar
Syndicate content