Upcoming Events

Friday, July 28

Saturday, July 29

Sunday, July 30

Monday, July 31

  • 7:00pm

    All singers welcome to join this university chorus for read-throughs of favorite choral works. Participants practice the more difficult parts of each night's piece and, after a break, sing it in its entirety, with regional professionals singing the solos. No auditions required; music provided (or bring your own, if you have it). Tonight: Bach's St. John Passion.

  • The Ark
    8:00pm

    Members of the Jackson-based Michigan Shakespeare Festival Company sing, dance, juggle, improvise, and perform Shakespeare. Donations accepted.

Tuesday, August 1

  • 7:00pm

    Fabulous Alfred Hitchcock thriller in which Cary Grant is attacked by a crop duster.

  • Greyline
    7:30pm

    Open mike storytelling competition sponsored by The Moth, the sponsors of the weekly public radio show. Each night 10 storytellers are selected at random to tell a 3-5 minute story on the monthly theme (tonight: "Caution"). Judges recruited from the audience. Sign up early.

Wednesday, August 2

Sunday, August 6

Tuesday, August 8

Wednesday, August 9

Sunday, August 13

Wednesday, August 16

Sunday, August 20

Wednesday, August 23

Sunday, August 27

Wednesday, August 30

Wednesday, September 6

Add to calendar
Syndicate content